Yet another recognition for Pradeep’s Point! :)

Posted on Updated on

Friends, I just learnt that Pradeep’s Point has been selected as the Top Blog for Design and Verification by Bucharest, Romania-based firm AMIQ Consulting. Once again, I am extremely grateful to all of you for helping me achieve this awesome distinction!

cropped-1441920190142.jpgThis recognition is now my 20th overall, and 16th, including one national recognition, for all of my blogs. That 19 such recognitions are from the overseas, is probably evident of the fact that electronics and semiconductors are well read, followed and even written overseas.

Am I wrong? I sincerely hope not, as there is a lot of work being done in electronics and semiconductors within India. The one thing missing from all of this is the presence of leading Indian firms — origin or based — in electronics and semiconductors. I hope that changes in future. And, till that happens, all of those studies depicting India as an electronics hub, are wasted.

As for the blog awards, I’ve mentioned that it’s my 16th recognition, including one national recognition, for all of my blogs. I have now completed a decade of writing (or blogging), and that’s a great result, won’t you all agree? 🙂 I didn’t even know that the blogs will help me achieve so much international (and national) recognition back in 2007, when I returned to India, from Hong Kong.

I started these blogs, back in 2007, to assist my friends, Kevin Ho Fai Lau, Zoe Lam, Alfred Cheng, Yashan Jo Kuo, John Ng, Claudius Chan, Kittie Wong, Len Sangalang, and some others.

Later, Usha Prasad (who was with me till 2012), S. Uma Mahesh, S. Janakiraman, Anand Anandkumar, Jaswinder Ahuja, Montu Makadia, Veeresh Shetty, Raghu Panicker, Dr Pradip Dutta, Vivek Sharma, Vivek Saxena, Sanjeev Keskar, Sathya Prasad, Dr. Satya Gupta, Rahul Arya, Malcolm Penn, Dr Walden Rhines, Dr Aart de Geus, Shinto Joseph, as well as late Ms Tarana Uthayya, Sanjana Shetty, Varsha Poonacha, Padmini Hegde, my niece, Aanchal Ghatak, my son, Prateek Chakraborty, and several others joined the fray.

A decade of winning awards and titles has been a tremendous journey. Thank you to all of you who have made this possible! 🙂 Thanks are due to my wife, Shima Chakraborty, for putting up with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

