Now, I’ve been nominated for an award in India! ;)

Posted on Updated on

Friends, now, I’ve been nominated for an award in India! 😉

I have been nominated for the prestigious Indywood Media Excellence Awards, being organized at Ramoji Film City, Hyderabad, on Sept 24th 2016.This event is being organized by Indywood and the Government of Telangana State.

IndyWoodThe organizers expect the participation of the chairman/CEO/president/directors of more than 100 most reputed establishments to attend this mega event, along with several Forbes listed billionaires and film personalities.

Wow!! All I can say is a deeply, heart-felt thanks! 🙂

I didn’t even know that a simple guy like me would even get nominated for such an award!! Besides, who would read blogs on semiconductors and electronics in India? About a 1,000 people at best? Or maybe, 2,000-3,000? Surely, I myself do not expect that many people to read my stuff in the first place! 🙂

What I’d like to say is that most of my better work had been overseas, especially with Global Sources. I covered computer products, electronic compoments, electronics and telecom for the various verticals. Along the way, I also developed some knowledge about the various products. I want to personally thank Spenser Au, my first publisher and now CEO, Alfred Cheng, Claudius Chan, John Ng, Daniel Tam, Rajendar Gopinath, along with many others.

Pradeep’s Point was started in 2007 on my return from Hong Kong. As many of you would know, this site changed my life. Also, I picked up seven awards, along with seven other awards for the other technology related sites — four for electronic components, and one each for electronics, semiconductors and telecom.

Now, EEWeb.com wants to feature me!
Today, I received an email from Rob Gunayan, from EEWeb.com, who also congratulated me on the nomination and requested to feature me on EEWeb.electrical-engineering

For those unaware, EEWeb.com is a premium electrical/electronics online community, owned by Aspen Labs. The head office is located in Boise Idaho, USA. EEWeb said, “We feature Electrical/Electronics Engineers whom we find interesting, and we thought could be an inspiration to others.”

A double WOW! 🙂

Many thanks to the Indywood Media Excellence Awards committee, and also to the EEWeb.com team. You have certainly made it my day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

